First Book Canada Leadership

Heather Farquharson

Executive Director

hfarquharson@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: The Secret World of Og by Pierre Berton

Amy Smithers

Programs Manager

asmithers@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: The Time Traveller’s Wife, by Audrey Niffenegger

Tessa Eisenberg

National Network Manager

teisenberg@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: When Spring Comes by Natalie Kinsey-Warnock

Keanna Dal Bello

Marketing Manager

kdalbello@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats

Gurdeep Dhaliwal (Currently On Leave)

Strategic Alliances Manager

gdhaliwal@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

Suzanne Truchan

Office Administrator

struchan@firstbook.org 

Sabrina Yussuf

Program Coordinator

syussuf@firstbook.org

Rachel Karstadt

Program Coordinator

rkarstadt@firstbook.org 

Board of Directors

Heather Jessiman

President, Newbairn Inc.
Chairperson

Tanis Feasby

Vice President, Brand & Marketing, RBC Wealth Management
Vice Chairperson

Leah Garrad-Cole

Co-Founder and VP of Marketing, Sproos 

Julie Lavoie

Vice President, Small Business Banking Distribution and Business Banking Segments, TD Bank Group 

Dr. Barbara McNeil

Associate Professor of Language and Literacies, University of Regina

Nancy Mills

Director, Finance IT, Royal Bank of Canada

Ryan Peterson

Chartered Professional Accountant. RKP

Luke Gee

Vice President, Everyday Banking Product, TD Bank Group

Rumeet Billan Ph.D

Learning Architect- Viewpoint Leadership Inc.

Alvaro Lozada Cauduro

Vice President and General Manager, Global Fraud Operations – Amex Bank of Canada

Julie Fortenbery

Senior Vice President – Finance, First Book

Kyle Zimmer

President & CEO, First Book USA